Board Members

Meet Our Board of Trustees

 Racher Quintana

  Rachel M. Quintana, President
Rachel Mendoza Quintana is serving her third term as a trustee for Canutillo ISD. Mrs. Quintana was elected Secretary for the Board in 2008 upon taking the office of trustee. She attended Canutillo High School and has more than 29 years experience working in the front office of both campuses and administrative offices at Canutillo ISD and currently at Anthony Independent School District. Mrs. Quintana is married and has five children that have attended CISD schools. Her support focuses on students and staff as she leads this dynamic team of eight.     
Term: Nov. 2016-Nov. 2020  envelope Email      

 Annette Brigham

  Annette Brigham, Vice President
Annette Brigham recently retired as associate superintendent from Canutillo ISD in 2016 after serving this district for more than 28 years. Throughout those years, Ms. Brigham served as a high school teacher, technology director, career education director, and principal at Bill Childress Elementary and Alderete Middle School. These schools exceeded state standards during her years as Principal. She is dedicated to the students, employees and community members of Canutillo. Her knowledge in education leadership and student accountability will serve the district well during her tenure on the school board.  
Term: Nov. 2016-Nov. 2020  envelope Email     

 Blanca Trout

  Blanca Trout, Secretary
Mrs. Trout attended EPCC, holds an Associate’s degree in Business Administration and is a business owner. She was recently appointed as Vice-Chair of the El Paso County Republican Party where she has been an active member of the El Paso GOP serving as Deputy Voter Registrar, Voting Poll Election Clerk, Alternate Election Judge, Judge and a Delegate in the El Paso County and Texas Republican Convention. Mrs. Trout also has a certified license in aeronautics from the National Aviation Authority of Civil Aeronautics in Mexico. She is certified in adult, child & adolescent mental health and holds a certified teaching diploma from NAMI & the Alzheimer’s association. She also holds certifications from the El Paso Behavioral Health System and UT Health Science Center focusing on children with disabilities as well as geriatric patients. Mrs. Trout is also a Girl Scout leader and Honor Guard Commander of the Girl Scouts of the Desert South West council, and is also a certified teacher in folkloric dancing from Bellas Artes. 
Term: Nov. 2016-Nov. 2020  envelope Email     

 Stephanie Frietze

  Stephanie Frietze, Trustee
Stephanie Frietze is a Canutillo High School graduate and a Canutillo ISD parent. A lifelong resident of Canutillo, she is a cheerleading mom who has been heavily involved in the District as a parent and citizen.  Ms. Frietze attained her Bachelor's Degree in Health and Human Services and is presently employed with Emergence Healthcare Network as a Qualified Mental Health Provider. 
Term: Nov. 2014-Nov. 2018  envelope Email     

 Armando Rodriguez

  Armando Rodriguez, Trustee 
Armando "Mando" Rodriguez is serving his fourth term on the Board of Trustees, where he has served as President, Vice President and Secretary. He is also involved on a variety of education and community boards in the State of Texas and nationally, including the Mexican American School Board Association where he serves as President, the Texas Association of School Boards where he serves as the Region 19, Position B representative on the Board of Directors, the National School Boards Association Hispanic Council of School Board Members where he serves on the Board of Directors representing the Southern Region, the National Association of Latino Elected and Appointed Officials Board of Directors, and the former President of the Far West Texas School Board Association. Mr. Rodriguez is a proud graduate of Canutillo High and UT El Paso.
Term: Nov. 2016-Nov. 2020  envelope Email     

 Laure Searls

  Laure Searls, Trustee
Laure Searls is currently serving her fifth term as a member of the Board of Trustees. She was first elected to the Board in 1994 and has been elected as an officer during each of her past four terms. She has served as President during two terms, Vice President one term and Secretary one term. She is a dedicated and strong advocate for the children of the Canutillo community. Her involvement in the school district spans 25 years. Three area governmental agencies selected her to serve on the Board of Directors for the Central Appraisal District in El Paso. She has always been an active member of the community and strives for excellent leadership in her role as a trustee.

Term: Nov. 2014-Nov. 2018  envelope Email    

 Mary Yglesias

  Mary Yglesias, Trustee
Mrs. Yglesias is a lifelong resident of Canutillo and a retired employee of the Canutillo Independent School District. After raising her children, she dedicated her time to students of the District as an office manager at several campuses and offices throughout Canutillo ISD.  

Term: Nov. 2014-Nov. 2018  envelope Email