Menu
Science Fair Judges Needed
Science Fair Judges Needed
Posted on 01/04/2016
Science Fair

Canutillo ISD Needs Science Fair Judges. Being a judge doesn't take too much time and it is personally rewarding to share the excitement of the students who have put so much effort into their fair projects. Please join us at one of our campuses as we celebrate science.

The following Campuses are in need of science fair judges:

  • Reyes ES - January 20, 2016
  • Bill Childress ES - January 20, 2016 
  • Canutillo ES - January 21, 2016
  • Davenport ES - January 21, 2016
  • Garcia ES - January 21, 2016
  • Alderete MS - January 22, 2016
  • Canutillo MS - January 29, 2016
  • Damian ES - January 29, 2016
  • Canutillo HS - February 2, 2016
  • CISD District Science Fair – February 6, 2016

Contact Marlena Zimmerman,
Canutillo ISD Science Instructional Coord. 
mora@canutillo-isd.org
, 877-7504

Science Fair Coordinators


  • Alderete MS: Robert Martin, rmartin@canutillo-isd.org
  • Canutillo MS: Mario Moreno, mamoreno@canutillo-isd.org
  • Bill Childress ES: Rebecca Perez, mperez@canutillo-isd.org
  • Canutillo ES: 5th Grade Team, Bertha Vargas, bvargas@canutillo-isd.org, Sandra Kreps, skreps@canutillo-isd.org, Elizabeth Moreno, emoreno@canutillo-isd.org, Juan Gonzalez, jjgonzalez@canutillo-isd.org, Lilia Maldonado, lmaldonado@canutillo-isd.org
  • Deanna Davenport ES: Carlos Hernandez, cahernandez@canutillo-isd.org
  • Garcia ES : Elizabeth Cruz, ecruz@canutillo-isd.org
  • Jose Damian ES: Sonia Romo, sromo@canutillo-isd.org
  • Reyes ES: Deborah Valenzuela, dmvalenzuela@canutillo-isd.org, Iran Brown, iluevano@canutillo-isd.org

If interested please contact the campus coordinator listed above and let them know that you will be a judge. The scientific process and judging criteria will be explained when you arrive at the science fair. Parents and teachers may not serve as judges, but can pass this form onto their high school honor students, coworkers or neighbors who may be interested in participating. High school students in advanced science courses make great judges and can earn two and half hours of community service.