Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

New Substitutes

Application Process

  1. Complete the online application for substitute teacher. Click here to proceed to the online application. You must use Chrome to complete the application.
  2. Interviews will be held once a month. You will receive an email to sign up for a time that works for you. Please see interview dates and orientation dates that are available. 
  3. If selected for the position you will be sheduled for orientation, and a hiring packet will be send to you electronically. 
  4. Once the hiring packet is completed applicants will be required to complete the fingerprinting process required by TEA. A fingerprint FAST PASS and instructions will be sent to the email provide in the job application. The cost for fingerprints will be an out of pocket expense.
  5. Please check your email frequently as you will be notified of your next steps. Also, check your spam or junk inbox as well.
  6. Once hired as a substiute teacher you will be scheduled to finalize the hiring process during this step you will:
  • Receive your district identification badge,
  • Claim your district email account, and
  • Receive 1:1 training on the Substiute Service Center.

Additional Application Requirements

  1. Two signed letters of recommendation.
  2. Official Transcripts sent directly to Substitute Coordinator, either by mail or by email.
  3. Direct deposit letter from banking institution.
Initial value
July 2024
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jun 30
Mon, Jul 1
Tue, Jul 2
Wed, Jul 3
Thu, Jul 4
Fri, Jul 5
Sat, Jul 6
Sun, Jul 7
Mon, Jul 8
Tue, Jul 9
Wed, Jul 10
Thu, Jul 11
Fri, Jul 12
Sat, Jul 13
Sun, Jul 14
Mon, Jul 15
Tue, Jul 16
Wed, Jul 17
Thu, Jul 18
Fri, Jul 19
Sat, Jul 20
Sun, Jul 21
Mon, Jul 22
Tue, Jul 23
Wed, Jul 24
Thu, Jul 25
Fri, Jul 26
Sat, Jul 27
Sun, Jul 28
Mon, Jul 29
Tue, Jul 30
Wed, Jul 31
Thu, Aug 1
Fri, Aug 2
Sat, Aug 3

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • CMS Library
  • DEV test
  • Student Support
  • BCE
  • CES
  • CHS
  • PIO
  • CMS
  • RES
  • DDE
  • GES
  • JDE
  • AMS
  • NWECHS